MP: SP, BSP And Independent MLAs Switch To BJP Before Rajya Sabha Polls

by GoNews Desk 1 year ago Views 893

MP: SP, BSP And Independent MLAs Switch To BJP Bef

Before the Rajya Sabha elections in Madhya Pradesh, SP, BSP and Independent MLAs have joined the BJP and have also released a photo with CM Shivraj Singh Chauhan.

On Wednesday, two BSP MLAs, Sanjeev Kushwaha and Ram Bai, two Independent MLAs, Surendra Singh Shera and Vikram Rana, and one Samajwadi Party MLA Rajesh Shukla also arrived at the MP BJP office with 106 MLAs. Most of these MLAs supported the Kamal Nath government, but now they are standing with Shivraj Singh Chauhan.

On the other hand, 87 MLAs reached the Congress Legislature Party meeting but former CM and State Congress President Kamal Nath claims that they have 92 MLAs with them. Kedar Dabur, one of the four independent MLAs, attended a meeting of the Congress Legislature Party on Wednesday afternoon and said to vote for the Congress. Pradeep Jaiswal, the second MLA and Minister of Minerals in the Kamal Nath government, neither attended the BJP dinner nor reached the Congress meeting. However, after the fall of the government, he gave a statement that he will support the government that will be formed in the state.

According to the latest equation, BJP has two seats and Congress is strong in one seat. In two seats, BJP has fielded Jyotiraditya Scindia, Sumer Singh Solanki, while Congress has nominated Digvijay Singh and Phool Singh Baraiya.

After the support of the MLAs other than the 107 MLAs, the BJP has increased to 112, while the Congress party has 92 MLAs and with the support of one Independent, the total has increased to 93. In Madhya Pradesh, any party needs 54 votes to win a seat.

Latest Videos

Latest Videos

Facebook Feed