Not A Single Congress MLA's Vote Will Go To Anyone Else: Ashok Gehlot

by GoNews Desk 11 months ago Views 1624

Ashok Gehlot: Not A Single Congress MLA Vote Will
Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has said that the Congress MLAs are united and not a single vote of his MLAs will go to anyone else in the Rajya Sabha elections.

He said that Congress candidates have the support of 13 Independent MLAs and two Bharatiya Tribal Party (BTP) MLAs and will also get the support of two CPM MLAs in the State.

During his press conference in Jaipur, the CM launched a scathing attack on the BJP saying that the Rajya Sabha elections could have been held two months ago, but the BJP's horse-trading was not completed then.

Gehlot gave the example of Gujarat where Congress MLAs are resigning ahead of the Rajya Sabha elections scheduled to be held on June 19.

CM Ashok Gehlot said that the entire country is struggling with the Coronavirus pandemic but the BJP is plotting to bring down the elected governments.

The CM further said that PM Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah do not ‘believe in democracy’.

After this gesture of CM Gehlot, the Congress party is all set to move the Central Election Commission on the matter.

Latest Videos

Latest Videos

Facebook Feed