2nd Test - India Opt To Bat Against South Africa

by GoNews Desk 1 month ago Views 276
India vs South Africa Second test
India skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat against South Africa in the second Test beginning Thursday at the Maharashtra Cricket Stadium (MCA).

India have made one change to their playing XI. Right-arm pacer Umesh Yadav has been included in the side in place of Hanuma Vihari. South Africa have also made one change to their playing XI. They have included debutant Anrich Nortje in place of spinner Dane Piedt.

India vs South Africa Second Test Playing XI

India: Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami

South Africa: Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Theunis de Bruyn, Temba Bavuma, Faf du Plessis(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Senuran Muthusamy, Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje.