Cricket Australia Set Dates For India, Afghanistan Series

by GoNews Desk 11 months ago Views 5114

Border-Gavaskar Trophy
Australia will begin their Test summer later this year with an inaugural Test against Afghanistan in Perth followed by four test Border-Gavaskar Trophy series against India.

The Afghanistan Test will take place from 21 to 25 November and will be a day/night affair. The first of the four Tests against India begins on 3 December in Brisbane. The second Test (11-15 December) will be a day/night affair at the Adelaide Oval, while the third (26-30 December) and fourth (3-7 January) Tests will be played at the MCG and SCG, respectively.

Cricket Australia will on Friday announce the full men's and women's international schedule for the 2020-21 summer, underlining the growing confidence the season will be able to proceed amid loosening COVID-19 restrictions. But the governing body will reserve the right to change the schedule given the uncertainty surrounding the global coronavirus pandemic.

Latest Videos

Latest Videos

Facebook Feed