Hockey: India's Squad For Belgium Tour Announced

by GoNews Desk 4 years ago Views 1541

India's Hockey tour of Belgium
Hockey India on Friday named the 20-member Indian Men's Hockey team for their upcoming Tour of Belgium which is scheduled to take place from 26th September - 3th October 2019 in Antwerp, Belgium.

Manpreet Singh is selected as the captain and Harmanpreet Singh as the vice-captain of the team. India will play three matches against Belgium and two matches against Spain. 

"All the players in the squad complement each other very well and we are hoping that the team continues its good form," said chief coach Graham Reid.

Indian Squad for Belgium Tour

Goalkeepers: PR Sreejesh, Krishan B Pathak

Defenders: Harmanpreet Singh (vice-captain), Surender Kumar, Birendra Lakra, Varun Kumar, Amit Rohidas, Gurinder Singh, Khadangbam Kothajit Singh, Rupinder Pal Singh.

Midfielders: Manpreet Singh (captain), Hardik Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Nilakanta Sharma

Forwards: Mandeep Singh, SV Sunil, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Ramandeep Singh, Simranjeet Singh, Akashdeep Singh.

Latest Videos

Latest Videos

Facebook Feed