TATA IPL Auction 2022: The Top Bids

by GoNews Desk 1 year ago Views 2275

Lucknow Super Giants for Rs 10 crore, Avesh Khan
On the first day of the event, leading Indian and international players sparked a bidding war, with uncapped players also fetching large sums of money.

After being signed by Lucknow Super Giants for Rs 10 crore, Avesh Khan became the most expensive uncapped player in IPL history. Shahrukh Khan, Rahul Tewatia, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, and Dewald Brevis are among the uncapped players who have made big bucks.

On Day 1 of the IPL 2022 auction, all-rounders Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur, as well as fast bowlers Lockie Ferguson and Prasidh Krishna, all received large sums of money. Ishan Kishan, on the other hand, has remained the most expensive purchase so far with, having been acquired for Rs 15.25 crore by the Mumbai Indians. CSK paid Rs 14 crore for Chahar, while Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals each paid Rs 10 crore for Ferguson and Krishna.

Sunrisers Hyderabad surprised everyone by signing Nicholas Pooran for a hefty amount of 10.75 crore. After the IPL 2022 auction resumed, Krunal Pandya and Mitchell Marsh were the other significant picks. Hugh Edmeades, the auctioneer, collapsed in the middle of the bidding. From there, Charu Sharma was in charge of the proceedings.

RCB paid Rs 10.75 crore for Sri Lankan all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga. After Rajasthan Royals started the second round with a bang by picking up Shimron Hetmyer and Devdutt Padikkal, Royal Challengers Bangalore bought Harshal Patel for the same money.

After Shikhar Dhawan and Kagiso Rabada were sold to Punjab Kings for Rs 8.25 crore and Rs 9.25 crore, Shreyas Iyer was sold to Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) for a whopping Rs 12.25 crore. Other major names such as David Warner and Mohammed Shami were acquired by the Delhi Capitals and Gujarat Titans, respectively, while RCB paid Rs 7 crore for Faf du Plessis.

The auction will begin at 12 p.m. tomorrow with player No. 98 in the 12th set and continue until player No. 162. Teams must submit a list of 20 players for the accelerated auction, which will begin with player number 162.

Sold Players

1. Chennai: Robin Uthappa (2 Cr), Ambati Rayudu (6.75 Cr), Deepak Chahar (14 Cr), KM Asif (0.20 Cr), Tushar Deshpande (0.20 Cr), Dwayne Bravo (4.40 Cr)

Purse Remaining: 20.45 Cr

2. Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (7 Cr), Dinesh Karthik (5.50 Cr), Anuj Rawat (3.40 Cr), Akash Deep (0.20 Cr), Harshal Patel (10.75 Cr), Wanindu Hasaranga (10.75 Cr), Josh Hazlewood (7.75 Cr), Shahbaz Ahmed (2.40 Cr)

Purse Remaining: 9.25 Cr

3. Kolkata: Shreyas Iyer (12.25 Cr), Sheldon Jackson (0.60 Cr), Pat Cummins (7.25 Cr), Nitish Rana (8 Cr), Shivam Mavi (7.25 Cr)

Purse Remaining: 12.65 Cr

4. Punjab: Shikhar Dhawan (8.25 Cr), Jonny Bairstow (6.75 Cr), Prabhsimran Singh (.60 Cr), Jitesh Sharma (0.20 Cr), Kagiso Rabada (9.25 Cr), Rahul Chahar (5.25 Cr), Ishan Porel (0.25 Cr), Shahrukh Khan (9 Cr), Harpreet Brar (3.8 Cr)

Purse Remaining: 28.65 Cr

5. Hyderabad: Nicholas Pooran (10.75 Cr), Priyam Garg (0.20 Cr), Rahul Tripathi (8.5 Cr), T Natarajan (4 Cr), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (4.2 Cr), Kartik Tyagi (4 Cr), Shreyas Gopal (0.75 Cr), J Suchith (0.20 Cr), Washington Sundar (8.75 Cr), Abhishek Sharma (6.5 Cr)

Purse Remaining: 20.15 Cr

6. Lucknow: Quinton de Kock (wk) (6.75 Cr), Manish Pandey (4.60 Cr), Mark Wood (7.5 Cr), Avesh Khan (10 Cr), Ankit Rajpoot (0.50 Cr), Jason Holder (8.75 Cr), Deepak Hooda (5.75 Cr), Krunal Pandya (8.25 Cr)

Purse Remaining: 6.90 Cr

7. Gujarat: Jason Roy (2 Cr), Abhinav Sadarangani (2.6 Cr), Mohammed Shami (6.25 Cr), Lockie Ferguson (10 Cr), Noor Ahmad (0.30 Cr), R Sai Kishore (3 Cr), Rahul Tewatia (9 Cr)

Purse Remaining: 18.85 Cr

8. Mumbai's purchases: Ishan Kishan (15.25 Cr), Dewald Brevis (3 Cr), Basil Thampi (0.30 Cr), Murugan Ashwin (1.60 Cr)

Purse Remaining: 27.85 Cr

9. Rajasthan: Shimron Hetmyer (8.50 Cr), Devdutt Padikkal (7.75 Cr), Trent Boult (8 Cr), Prasidh Krishna (10 Cr), Yuzvendra Chahal (6.5 Cr), KC Kariappa (0.30 Cr), Ravichandran Ashwin (5 Cr), Riyan Parag (3.80 Cr).

Remaining purse: 12.15 Cr

10. Delhi: David Warner (6.25 Cr), Ashwin Hebbar (0.20 Cr), Sarfaraz Khan (0.20 Cr), KS Bharat (2 Cr), Mustafizur Rahman (2 Cr), Kuldeep Yadav (2 Cr), Mitchell Marsh (6.50 Cr), Shardul Thakur (10.75 Cr), Kamlesh Nagarkoti (1.1 Cr).

₹16.50 cr remaining in the purse.

Latest Videos

Latest Videos

Facebook Feed