66th National Film Awards Announced

by GoNews Desk Aug 10, 2019 • 09:59 AM Views 768

National Film Awards 2019 - 'Andhadhun' wins best hindi film of the year while Uri's director Aditya Dhar wins best director of the year. Ayushmann Khuranna for Andhadhun and Vicky Kaushal for Uri: The Surgical Strike won the best actor award. Here is the full list:

  • Best Non-Feature Film: Son Rise by Vibha Bakshi and The Secret Life of Frogs by Ajay and Vijay Bedi
  • Best Educational Film: Sarala Virala
  • Best Director: Uri : The Surgical Strike- Aditya Dhar
  • Best Feature Film: Hellaro a Gujarati film directed by Abhishek Shah
  • Best Actor: Ayushmann Khuranna for Andhadhun and Vicky Kaushal for Uri : The Surgical Strike
  • Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh for Mahanati
  • Best Supporting Actor:  Swanand Kirkire for Chumbhak
  • Best supporting actress:  Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho
  • Best Action Direction: KGF Chapter I
  • Best Choreography:  Padmaavat for Goomar
  • Best Film for National Integration:  Ondalla Eradalla (Kannada)
  • Best Cinematography: Olu (Malayalam) to MJ Radhakrishnan
  • Best Popular Film: Badhaai Ho
  • Best film on Environment issues - Paani
  • Best Debut Film of a Director: Naal (Marathi)
  • Best film on Social Issues: Padman
  • Best Child Artist:  P V Rohith (Kannada), Sameep Singh (Punjabi), Talha Arshad Reshi (Urdu) and Shrinivas Pokale (Marathi)
  • Best Children's Film: Sarkari Area Prathamika Shaale Kasaragod
  • Best Special Effects: KGF
  • Special Jury Award: Award shared by Sruthi Hariharan, Joju George for Joseph, Savithri for Sudani From Nigeria, Chandrachood Rai
  • Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Paani
  • Best Original Screenplay:  Chi La Sow
  • Best Adapted Screenplay:  Andhadhun
  • Best Dialogues: Tariqh
  • Best Lyrics: Nathichirami (Kannada)
  • Best Music Direction (Songs): Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat
  • Best Music Direction (Background score): Uri
  • Best Sound Design: Uri
  • Best Female playback Singer: Bindhu Malini for Mayavi Manave from Nathichirami (Kannada)
  • Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for Bhinte Dhil