Karnataka MLAs Remain Disqualified But Can Contest polls

by GoNews Desk Nov 13, 2019 • 03:18 PM Views 1137

The SC on Wednesday upheld the former Karnataka Speaker's order disqualifying 17 MLAs whose revolt led to the collapse of the JDS-Congress government but the top court allowed them to contest in the upcoming bypolls.