'Dissident' Congress Leaders Left Out Of 7 Panels Formed For UP Polls

by Ankush Choubey Sep 07, 2020 • 05:36 PM Views 860

Ahead of the 2022 Assembly Elections in Uttar Pradesh, the Congress has formed seven new committees comprising of at least 50 party leaders. Among these committees, former Union Ministers RPN Singh, Jitin Prasad, Raj Babbar and Rajiv Shukla have been left out. Jitin Prasada and Raj Babbar were among the 23 leaders who had recently written a letter to the party's interim president Sonia Gandhi seeking reforms in the functioning of the Congress party. It is being said that by keeping the rebels out of the committees, the party is trying to give a strong message but they will have to bear the brunt of it