Cong & NCP Release List Of Candidates For Haryana & Maharashtra Polls

by GoNews Desk 4 years ago Views 1523

Haryana & Maharashtra candiates
The Congress and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) on Wednesday released the list of candidates for the Haryana and Maharashtra assembly elections. While in Haryana, the Congress released the first list of 84 candidates, in Maharashtra, it released the third list with names of 20 candidates. In Maharashtra, Congress ally NCP also released its first list of 77 candidates.

In Haryana, the Congress has released the first list with names of 84 candidates. In this list, former chief minister Bhupendra Singh Hooda has been given the ticket from Garhi Sampla-Kiloi, while the party’s main spokesman Randeep Singh Surjewala has been given the ticket from Kaithal. Kuldeep Bishnoi will contest from Adampur and Kiran Chaudhary will contest from Tosham. The names of Haryana Congress chief Kumari Selja and former state Congress chief Ashok Tanwar are not on this list.

In Maharashtra, the Congress here released the third list of 20 candidates on Wednesday. After the release of the third list in Maharashtra, till now 123 Congress candidates have been announced as contesting the assembly elections. Meanwhile, on Wednesday, the NCP, a Congress ally in Maharashtra, also released its first list, with 77 candidates. This list also includes the name of Ajit Pawar, nephew of NCP chief Sharad Pawar. Ajit Pawar has been given the ticket from Baramati.

See the full story here:

Latest Videos

Latest Videos

Facebook Feed